Ronda Rousey’s Warm-Up

Welcome to Movement5, my blog for everything related to moving better, faster and stronger.  Essentially this blog with be a collection of posts, videos, training programs, and everything that I find interesting and hope that you will to.

I am interested in anything that can help me get fitter, move better, and see what I can get out of my body.  My quest typically involves crossfit, olympic lifting, yoga, and anything else that can make my workouts more fun and more productive.

To start us off, I have included a cool video from SB Nation that show’s UFC Champ Ronda Rousey warming up at an open workout.  The first few minutes of the video shows her warming up with a PVC pipe.  Not only are there a few moves that I will add to my warm-up routine, it is really a thing of beauty to watch an elite athlete move with such ease and precision.  Enjoy the video and let me know what you think.

Leave a comment